leaderboard left
leaderboard right
content topleft content topright

FactoryPMI

Feb
1
2009

FactoryPMI (Plant Management Interface) - (Интерфейс управления производством) это полноценная HMI/SCADA и даже больше. С реализацией через веб и неограниченным числом клиентов и точек ввода данных пользователь получает возможность легко и достаточно дешиево контролировать свое производство. FactoryPMI позволяет неограниченному количеству клиентов подключаться через сеть, используя распределенную систему на основе веб. Это означает, что не требуется дополнительная установка клиентов или приобретение дорогостоящих лицензий. В дополнение к этому приемуществу, FactoryPMI поддерживает различные схемы безопасности, включающие подключения через Microsoft Active Directory и SSL, обеспечивающие безопасный и защищенный доступ. С помощью подключения к стандартным промышленным базам данных, FactoryPMI позовляет вам ощутить все приемущества, включая высокопроизводительное хранилище данных, автоматическое их резервирование и восстановление итд. Дополнительно вы сможете интегрировать в систему и другие данные по производству.

FactoryPMI

Начиная с версии 3.1.5, FactoryPMITM начинает поддержку ОС на базе Linux/Unix. Эти радикальные изменения были позитивно восприняты заказчиками, которые широко используют Linux в автоматизации. В индустрии, где доминируют Microsoft-зависимые технологии, Inductive Automation двигается в ногу с прогрессом предлагая платформо-независимые технологии.

FactoryPMI это инновационный, полноценный продукт для визуализации и контроля в промышленности. Он может быть оснащен с FactorySQL или другой базой данных для создания автоматизированной SCADA системы. Плюс ко всему, сервер имеет прозрачную модель лицензирования с поддержкой неограниченного количества тегов, экранов и подключаемых клиентов, делая это решение очень привлекательным на рынке.

FactoryPMI написан на Java, языке, который хорошо известен возможностью запуска на различных платформах. Поскольку FactoryPMI HMI/SCADA клиенты всегда поддерживают принцип мультиплатформенности, включая Linux и MacOSX, непонятно зачем компания предлагает такое решение как FactoryPMI Gateway. Однако, многие заказчики используют данную систему как есть с применением своих средств получения данных и передачи их в свои БД. В будущем, Inductive Automation предполагает реализацию и других платформонезависимых решений.

Для загрузки FactoryPMI под Linux, можно посетить страничку http://www.inductiveautomation.com/downloads. В прилагаемой документации подробно расписано как установить и запустить продукты серии FactoryPMI. Inductive Automation первой выпустила полноценную веб HMI/SCADA систему.




content bottomleft content bottomright

leaderboard left
leaderboard right
content topleft content topright

FactoryPMI

Dec
1
2008

FactoryPMI (Plant Management Interface) is a full-featured HMI/SCADA system and much more. With web launched distribution and unlimited clients and data points, you now have the power to completely monitor and control your plant easily and cost effectively. FactoryPMI allows an unlimited number of clients to connect from anywhere on your network, using a web launched distribution system. That means no more tedious client installations or expensive licensing fees. Additionally, FactoryPMI supports a variety of security schemes, including Microsoft Active Directory and SSL communications keeping access safe and secure. By connecting to industry standard databases, FactoryPMI enables you to leverage all of the advantages they provide, including high performance data storage, robust backup and reliability options, and more. Additionally, with the ease of integrating other enterprise data, creating a fully unified plant becomes a reality.

FactoryPMI

Inductive Automation announced version 3.1.5, FactoryPMITM supports running on Linux/Unix operating systems. This groundbreaking change will be welcomed by many of our customers, especially international customers, who are running Linux on the plant floor. In an industry so dominated by Microsoft-dependent technologies, Inductive Automation's move towards platform-independence is a breath of fresh air.

FactoryPMI is an innovative, full-featured industrial data visualization and control product. It can be coupled with FactorySQL or other database-aware industrial tools to create robust SCADA systems. Additionally, its flat-fee server based licensing model, including unlimited tags, screens, and runtime clients, makes it the most cost-effective solution on the market.

FactoryPMI is written in Java, which is renowned for its ability to run on multiple platforms. While our FactoryPMI HMI/SCADA clients have always supported running on multiple platforms, including Linux and MacOSX, the ability to run the FactoryPMI Gateway on Linux is new. Those who know our software architecture will ask, "What about FactorySQL?" As you might have suspected, FactorySQL is tied to Microsoft Windows because of the OPC standard's reliance on DCOM, a Windows technology. However, many of our customers are using FactoryPMI by itself and have their own data-bridge that brings in their industrial data to their database. For now, these customers are the main benefactors of FactoryPMI's platform independence. In the future, Inductive Automation is committed to providing more platform independent solutions.

To download FactoryPMI for Linux, visit our downloads page at http://www.inductiveautomation.com/downloads. There you'll find the tarball for Linux. Inside is a README document that describes how to get the FactoryPMI Gateway up and running.

Inductive Automation pioneered the first full-featured web-launched HMI/SCADA system in the world. Its standards based, database-centric architecture receives accolades from plant managers, IT managers, and system integrators worldwide. With a commitment to software quality and technical support second to none, Inductive Automation is at the forefront of industrial software.




content bottomleft content bottomright